Hello! This is Wonderful Korea 🙂

 Few days ago, I found out that ‘Kim Gwangseok-gil street and Bangcheon Market’ ranked on 2017 Top 100 Must-Go Destinations in Korea again, which was selected by Korea Tourism Organization.

 Although it’s been a long time since I visited there with my aunt in September 2015, I’d like to introduce it 🙂                                                                                                                              Before starting to introduce, I’ll introduce where Daegu is and who Kim Gwangseok is.

Daegu City

  • Daegu Metropolitan City is in Yeongnam region, southeastern part of Korean Peninsula. It has population of about 2,500,000 and is the fourth biggest city in South Korea.
  •  Recently, quite many foreign tourists are visiting Daegu, so I’d like to introduce famous tourist attractions in Daegu to people all over the world. (Source: WikiPedia)                 2

Who’s Kim Gwangseok?

  • Kim Gwangseok is Korean singer born in 1964 in Daegu, who had released a lot of hit song (,, , <I’ll become dust (먼지가 되어)>, , , etc.) and gained popularity from many people, but killed himself in 1996.
  • Although he already departed his life, his music is still widely being loved by many people.
  • Few years ago, Kim Gwangseok-gil street was built near his birthplace (Jung-gu, Daegu) and lots of people have been visiting there.

Let’s listen to his musics!

Kim Gwangseok-gil Street

  • Source of the map: Google Mapnoname01
  • Next to the bronze statue of Kim Gwangseok (@Entrance of the street)

    3.jpg

  • @Payphone booth

    7 (1).jpg

  • I wrote a letter to myself and put it into the slow postbox, which means the letter put into there will be delivered a year later. It arrived at my home last September.

    Bangcheon Market

  • Banner to conglatulate on registration to 100 Must-go places in Korea.
  • There were numerous restaurants serving Grilled Beef Entrails to diners.
  • I actually anticipated to visit there, but it was smaller than I thought, so it was a bit disappointing.
  • But it was great time to get to know more about Kim Gwangseok.

  • How about listening to his musics today?
